It was the fourth Saturday of November, and the faithful of the Ukrainian Orthodox Church of the USA, were joining the millions worldwide who would be united in time and space by common synchronized prayer.  On this day at 4 PM in Ukraine, 9:00 AM EST in the USA, 1 AM in Australia, thousands would wake early, stay up late, pause their daily activities, gather in churches, at memorials and with loved ones, to commemorate a horrific event in the history of their families, in the history of Ukraine, and in the history of the world.